Contact the Global Engagement team

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN

Directorate
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9610
Department Support
Department Support Manager & PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9611
Office Administrator & PA to Assistant Director (International Recruitment) Eleana May e.may@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1010

Office and Events Administrator

Siobhan Reaney MATERNITY LEAVE
Office Administrator & PA to Acting Head of Partnerships & Global Opportunities Alice Walton alice.walton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9613
Marketing and Communications
International Marketing and Communications Manager Maddie Stewart m.j.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6191

Jen Foster

MATERNITY LEAVE
International Marketing and Communications Officer Simran Bains s.bains@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9619
Sophie Hawley MATERNITY LEAVE

International Recruitment
Assistant Director (International Recruitment) Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9612
Senior International Recruitment Managers
Faculty Liaison Africa and Middle East Chris Cagney c.cagney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3600
Faculty Liaison East Asia and South Asia Miriam Brown miriam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1013
Faculty Liaison and Americas Katy Woodford MATERNITY LEAVE
Amy Jones amy.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9873
International Recruitment Managers
The Gulf and North Africa Adam Brown adam.r.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4819
China, Taiwan and NCUK contact Anita Sandham anita.sandham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9617
Latin America and Norway Ruth Lauener MATERNITY LEAVE 0114 222 8025
East and Central Africa and UK International Schools Louise Tarrant l.a.tarrant@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9615
North America and Canada Helen Heaton h.e.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1384
Japan, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan Hannah Russell MATERNITY LEAVE

Japan, South Korea and Hong Kong Daniel Warkup d.warkup@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1018
South Asia (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh) Alison Witham alison.witham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4815
Europe Julia Pitchford j.v.pitchford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4903
International Recruitment Coordinators
North America, Central Asia (Non EU countries), Latin America and Norway Toni Dolby t.dolby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1248
South Asia, support for South East Asia Office. Jessica Bream jessica.bream@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1251

East Asia (including Taiwan), NCUK

Heather Duggan heather.duggan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1256
Africa and Middle East, UK International Schools Kate Gadsby-Mace kate.gadsby-mace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1233
Americas & Europe Victoria Large v.large@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8025
Overseas Staff
South East Asia Office - Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Jessie Teo seao@sheffield.ac.uk +603 2710 5395
China (Beijiing) Project Manager Claire Liu claire.liu@sheffield.ac.uk

+86108525111

ext 324

China (Shanghai) Project Manager Michael Tang michael.tang@sheffield.ac.uk +8618217212014
India (Delhi) Regional Manager Samreen Khan samreen.khan@sheffield.ac.uk +91 9650974081
India (Delhi)-  India Officer Akshit Jain a.jain@sheffield.ac.uk

+91 742 855 9917

Partnerships and Global Opportunities and Exchanges
Acting Head of Partnerships & Global Opportunities Katja Nieminen k.m.nieminen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9614
Partnerships Team
International Partnerships Officer Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1247
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Assistant

Nabeela Jama

Katie Langwith

N.Jama@sheffield.ac.uk

MATERNITY LEAVE

0114 222 9616
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Team
International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Officer

Melanie O'Brien

Claire Hunter

m.obrien@sheffield.ac.uk

MATERNITY LEAVE

0114 222 9618

Summer School and International Programmes Officer

Claire Green claire.green@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9544

Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Europe

Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1253
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Worldwide  Adam Parkin a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Assistant - Europe Madelaine Corr madelaine.corr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9871
Confucius Institute
Director, Confucius Institute Dr Lucy Zhao lucy.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8414
Institute Coordinator Dr Xinqun Hu xinqun.hu@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8447
Project Coordinator Olivia Hodson-Barnes o.hodson-barnes@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 8332